Meet the Steering Committee

By 03/04/2019 April 17th, 2019 Uncategorized
It is crucial that the Economic Vitality Action Agenda be built on the community’s needs and aspirations. To ensure this happens, a diverse group of community members has been convened to guide the planning process. The 24-member Steering Committee began meeting in February 2019. Over a period of approximately 8 months, the committee will be working closely with the Planning Team and other community members to advance both the public process and the substance of the Economic Vitality Action Agenda.

Forward Together Steering Committee members include:

  • Tim Herman, Flint & Genesee Chamber of Commerce
  • Dr. Karen W. Weaver, City of Flint
  • Scott Bennett, Grand Blanc Township
  • Ed Benning, Mass Transportation Authority
  • Jason Caya, Tenacity Brewing
  • Ted Henry, Chairman, Genesee County Board of Commissioners
  • Gary Hurand, Management Diversified Inc. Real Estate Services
  • Ebonie Gipson, I’m Building Something Consulting, LLC
  • Lisa Hagel, Genesee Intermediate School District
  • Phil Hagerman, The Hagerman Foundation
  • Heather Kale, Ferris Wheel
  • Kevin Keane, City of Flushing
  • Robert Landaal, Landaal Packaging Systems
  • Dr. Robert McMahan, Kettering University
  • Isaiah Oliver, Community Foundation of Greater Flint
  • Kyle McCree, Consumers Energy
  • Michael Perez, General Motors Flint Assembly
  • Pastor Patrick Sanders, New Jerusalem Baptist Church
  • Raquel Theume, Ruth Mott Foundation
  • Greg Viener, The Huntington National Bank
  • Dr. Beverly Walker-Griffea, Mott Community College
  • Ridgway White, C.S. Mott Foundation
  • Jane Worthing, The Genesee Group
  • John Wentworth, John Wentworth Real Estate Group
  • George Wilkinson, NorthGate
  • Adam Zettel, City Of Swartz Creek
  • Asa Zuccaro, Hispanic Technology & Community Center